Applications that progress to the semi-final round are reviewed by an Internal Review Committee that includes members of ascena’s leadership team, as well as Roslyn and Elise Jaffe. Finalist applications are reviewed by an External Selection Committee with expertise in women’s causes, public affairs, health and education.

2019 External Selection COMMITTEE

Myra Biblowit  President and CEO, The Breast Cancer Research Foundation

Helen Drinan  President, Simmons College

Joi Gordon  CEO, Dress for Success Worldwide

Meredith Rollins  SVP, Global Content Strategy at Weight Watchers

Dr. Lisa Satlin  Professor and Chair, Pediatric Nephrology at Mount Sinai

Teresa Younger  CEO and President, MS. Foundation for Women


Jeannette Ferran Astorga  Vice President, Corporate Responsibility at ascena retail group, inc. 

Eric Hunter  President, Plus Fashion segment

Roslyn S. Jaffe  Co-Founder, Secretary and Director Emeritus for Life, ascena retail group, inc.

Elise Jaffe  Executive Sponsor of ascenaCARES

Chris Kaighn  Senior Vice President, Stores and Operations, Justice

Sue Ross  Executive Vice President, ascena Brand Services and Talent Centers of Excellence

Erin Stern  President, dressbarn

Julie Rosen  President, Ann Taylor and Lou & Grey